Fireworks Expected At MDC-T Provincial Elections

Julius Magarangoma the current Manicaland provincial chairman is most likely going to face stiff competition from David Chimhini who is also interested in the top post. Chimhini is from the Elias Mudzuri faction.

The current provincial secretary Misheck Tofamangwana Kagurabadza and his deputy Juliet Matope are likely to be challenged by Webber Chinyadza and David Panganayi.

Senator Chitaka is challenging City of Mutare mayor Brian Leslie James for the treasurer’s post.

Member of Parliament for Musikavanhu Prosper Mutseyami and his deputy Manatsa Bhera will battle it out with Tangwara Matimba and Samson Mugumura for the post of organising secretary.

Cresenzia Chabuka will contest Mary Barawaza for the provincial chairlady post and Stanley Saruwaka will be competing to become the provincial youth chairman.

The posts that are most likely not to be contested are for the director of elections and information and publicity which are being held by Mathius Mlambo and Pishai Muchauraya respectively.

Muchauraya the provincial spokesperson for Manicaland refused to comment on the upcoming election but just to say the people will speak on Saturday.

“The people of Manicaland will decide on who they want come Saturday,” said Muchauraya.