Mugabe Appoints Mnangagwa VP, Demotes SK

The Zanu PF leader, President Robert Mugabe has named Emmerson Mnangagwa and Phelekezela Mphoko as the party’s new vice presidents, while Simon Khaya Moyo has been appointed Secretary for Information and Publicity in the new look Politburo announced Wednesday afternoon.
After the sacking of Dr Joice Mujuru from the VP’s post, Cde Mnangagwa has been the fovourite to land the First VP’s post, while  Mphoko landed the Second VP’s post ahead of the favourite, Cde Khaya Moyo, who has been the Zanu PF National Chairman.

The post of National Chairman will now be alternated between the two vice presidents.
There were a host of changes in the Politburo, with  Ignatius Chombo replacing Cde Didymus Mutasa as the party’s National Secretary for Administration, whileKembo Mohadi is the new Secretary for State Security.
Sydney Sekeramayi assumes the position of Secretary for War Veterans, while the First Lady and Secretary for the Women’s League, Dr Grace Mugabe broke into Politburo as she becomes the new Secretary for Women Affairs.
Health Minister, Dr David Parirenyatwa is out of the Politburo alongside Dr Herbert Murerwa and Dr Sikhanyiso Ndlovu.
New Zanu PF Presidium:
President – Robert Mugabe
Vice Presidents:
1st VP – Emmerson Mnangagwa
2nd VP – Phelekezela Mphoko
No Chairman.
Secretary for Administration – Ignatius Chombo
Secretary for the Commissariat – Saviour Kasukuwere,
Secretary for Finance – Obert Mpofu
External Affairs – Simbarashe Mumbengegwi
National Security – Kembo Mohadi
Transport and Social Welfare – Oppah Muchinguri
Information and Publicity – Simon K Moyo
Legal Affairs – Patrick Chinamasa
Implementation & Economic Empowerment Policy – Mike Bimha
Production and Labour – Josiah D. Hungwe
Health and Child Welfare & the Elderly – Cleveria Chizema
Economic Affairs – Christopher Mushohwe
Women’s Affairs – Dr Grace Mugabe
Youth Affairs – Pupurai Togarepi
Education – Joram McDonald Gumbo
Gender and Culture – Thokozile Mathuthu
Disabled – Joshua Malinga
Land Reform and Resettlement – Cain Mathema
Science and Tech – Jonathan Moyo
Business Dev – Sithembiso Nyoni
Environment and Tourism – Prisca Mupfumira
War Veterans – Sydney Sekeramayi