Zanu (PF) Approves More Votes Of No Confidence, Amendments Of Constitution Underway

The Zanu PF Politburo ended Sunday morning after upholding almost all votes of no confidence in the nine provinces across the country. 

Nine Zanu PF Provincial Chairpersons, several Women’s League and Youth League leaders have been shown the exit door on allegations of fanning factionalism, among other things.

However, the votes of no confidence on Harare Women’s League Chairperson, Miriam Chikukwa and Susan Tshuma were overturned

Still in Harare,Torongo Torongo and Nheta’s cases have been set aside.

In Bulawayo senior party members Sydney Sekeramayi and Obert Mpofu were to visit the city to resolve the matter affecting the province

Meanwhile, the Politburo also discussed issues concerning the amendment to the party’s constitution which will be referred to the Central Committee for endorsement in a few days time

The party’s National Chairman, Simon Khaya Moyo, who is now the spokesperson following the 5-year suspension of Rugare Gumbo, said the Politburo will meet again this week to finalise preparations for the sixth Zanu PF congress which will be held from the 2nd to 7th of next month