Zimbabwe Golf Team Select

Joe Sithole, the Zimbabwe Golf Association president, said the team was finalised following the Mashonaland South Amateur in Kadoma.

The Mashonaland South Amateur played over 72 holes at Kadoma and Cam & Motor Golf Clubs in Kadoma over the weekend, was won by Clive Nguru on a score of 293. The runner up was Dale Howie on 300. The players were selected according to the ZGA Order of Merit.

The Zone VI team that will represent Zimbabwe in Mombasa Kenya from April 10 to 16 is as follows:

1) Dale Howie – Captain

2) Clive Nguru

3) Scott Vincent

4) Nyasha Muyambo

5) Dumisani Chitengwa

6) Greg Bentley

7) Narbil Umerji

8) Ray Badenhorst

The non travelling reserves are as follows in order:

1)Nickson Masunga
2) Emmanuel Hungwe
3) B Magaso
4)B Goddard